Missed Turning

A new cycling route today,
taking in the Croxton Wells,
slightly further than I had planned
due to a missed turning!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
If you are wondering what I mean by ‘the Croxton Wells’ check out Monday’s post here.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Jul 07, 2017 @ 16:01:40

    I used to have to get lost several times to a place before I figured out the best route ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh – I wasn’t sure if the robin would return because we trimmed our hedges.
    I saw some robins chasing a squirrel. And then I got to close to the hedge row and the robin started scolding me! I hope to get a picture, if she’ll let me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

    • Libby
      Jul 09, 2017 @ 09:55:50

      The correct route would have been a steep hill so perhaps the diversion was after all the best option!. Good luck photographing the robin – in my experience they fly off just as I press the button!

      Reply

      • julespaige
        Jul 09, 2017 @ 12:47:52

        I did get the chicks in the nest…on a flip phone the other with my camera. I still haven’t figured out how to email my photos from my phone to myself…maybe soon – as that was the better of the shots.

        The other day Mama was right there – but I was heading out and didn’t have time to ‘catch’ her. There are three chicks. ๐Ÿ™‚ They just about fill up the whole nest. They sometimes sleep with their beaks open – to cool off I imagine. Other times with their beaks closed and resting on the edge of the nest rim.

      • Libby
        Jul 10, 2017 @ 14:34:31

        You shouldn’t need to email them to yourself – can’t you download them from your phone directly onto your computer?

      • julespaige
        Jul 10, 2017 @ 14:49:49

        Maybe…but I’m just not that tech savvy I let my hubby do that ๐Ÿ˜‰ My flip phone doesn’t connect to the instant photo store computer printers either.

      • Libby
        Jul 11, 2017 @ 13:53:46

        Perhaps you need a USB cable with the correct size fittings!

      • julespaige
        Jul 11, 2017 @ 14:56:11

        I may have that…it is just that I don’t speak computer very well and I’d rather have someone who knows what they are doing do it.
        Perhaps if even just a little bit of English were included in the instructions?….
        Maybe I’ll look into seeing if my library has a class on how to use one’s PC for more than just a typewriter ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
