Cover Draft

I posted a preview of my cover draft on Simply Elfje today.

Simply Elfje

Simply Elfje Book Cover Draft

So here it is at last – the draft cover for my Simply Elfje book, I hope you like it. It is not fully finalised yet and I may play with the colour scheme a bit – my aim is to reflect the theme of the blog and now I see it here this is a bit too blue at the top!

The book itself is also progressing well and will soon be somewhere near ready to submit for printing. As I mentioned before, this is a whole new learning process as I have never used CreateSpace before. There have been a few glitches along the way but I am getting to grips with it now so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it all goes smoothly from here on. It won’t be long now!

View original post

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mad cycling in the middy sun
    Mar 27, 2017 @ 23:36:39

    I like it, but on my screen it goes from light to dark purple and doesn’t look blue.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Mar 28, 2017 @ 12:42:49

      Well, I had selected a shade of violet for the top but on the Simply Elfje blog it does look too blue. The worry is how it will print out. I think it will be a bit of hit and miss from the printer’s compared to what prints from my computer. I shall tone it down but It won’t have to matter too much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
