The Rusalka Ritual – paperback!

It should be a Small Stone day today but I have decided to share this post from my friend Freya as it follows on neatly from my Monday post about Short Stories.

Dragonscale Clippings

It’s 7 weeks since I launched the e-book of The Rusalka Ritual and I am pleased to announce that the paperback is now available at Amazon!
In case you missed the original post, the collection consists of five tales giving the reader an insight into Dracomagan’s life after Dragonscale Leggings. The stories portray my heroine from varying viewpoints and deal with redemption, disappointment, dark enchantments and a morning of golf! I’ve made a video about it at TRRAOS!
I hope you enjoy reading the collection! Please feel free to share and re-blog this post!
Freya Pickard 2016

View original post

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dragonscaleclippings
    Oct 07, 2016 @ 07:26:10

    thank you once again Libby! xxx

    Reply

  2. Renee Espriu
    Oct 08, 2016 @ 19:49:08

    I guess I did not realized you had published a book before and how wonderful that you are now publishing again! Can you give me any tips for self publishing? I’ve done a lot of researching on it but do not have a lot of money to spend. I would still like to try a regular avenue of publishing but with so many writers longing to be published that may not happen. Be well!

    Reply

    • Libby
      Oct 10, 2016 @ 11:10:49

      The cheapest way to self-publish is by doing e-books, which I think costs nothing via Kindle, but as yet I have never tried this – you don’t need to have a Kindle to do this as the Kindle e-reader ap can be downloaded for free onto you computer. There are several books about doing this and also information on Amazon. Hopefully Freya may be able to offer advice and I suggest you contact her. I paid for my first print book with a small sum of money I inherited from an aunt, then the idea is to recoup the expense in order to publish again, though it isn’t quite that easy of course! By doing all the work myself I keep the costs down, all I pay for is the printing. I hope to try an e-book before too long.

      Reply

      • Renee Espriu
        Oct 10, 2016 @ 19:40:05

        Thanks Libby for all the information. I have been long away from most sites for some time until recently as last year I had emergent open heart surgery to replace my mitral valve but hope to visit more often now. 🙂

      • Libby
        Oct 11, 2016 @ 14:12:05

        Wishing a full and speedy recovery. Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
