Walking The Dog

Passing my house,
crossing the road
and on out of sight
glued to her mobile phone —
walking the dog.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 15:22:44

    Eek! I see to many with or without a dog. Just the other day I had to endure a gal in shop, yak, yak, yak. I don’t need to hear these conversations. Really.

    Now there’s an app (if you have a smart phone) that lets you see into your smart refrigerator. Really??? Take a list before you go.

    Actually I do like the gizmo that lets you answer your door bell from miles away.
    It has a little camera so you can ask; “Who’s there?” So the door bell ringer thinks someone is home. I look out my peep hole if I am home, and if I don’t recognize who it is…and yes there are still some who ignore the small no solicitation or no survey sign right by my bell…that still go door to door to try and pitch their wares.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Sep 17, 2016 @ 10:30:22

      You’re obviously more app savvy than me, though the door bell one sounds good.I avoid them like the plague. I once stood waiting for ages at the check-out of a supermarket, as did the cashier who was waiting to be paid while a lady chatted on her phone rather than get on with packing and paying for her goods! Grrrrr! The things have their uses but why do people have to be on them all the time?

      Reply

      • julespaige
        Sep 17, 2016 @ 13:42:27

        Not tech savvy at all… I think I need to see if our library has any classes. I actually have a switch to shut my door bell off… and my screen door locks so, when lock the door knocker can’t be reached!

  2. dragonscaleclippings
    Sep 20, 2016 @ 11:11:49

    oh that really annoys me! when you walk you’re meant to “be” with the dog, enjoying nature, appreciating the outside! not talking on your phone! grrr!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
