Grumble

Watering garden pots again
we all grumble we need rain,
but if and when the rain does come
still we’ll grumble, wanting sun.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dragonscaleclippings
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 12:24:30

    oh I know! we’re never happy! actually, I am. whatever the weather now, unless is bitterly cold with rain and rain which I can’t stand, I love it! being confined to the house for 6 months during chemo really made me appreciate being out in the weather when I was allowed outside again!

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 13:04:19

    We could use some here too.
    But I was lucky to see the heron this morning ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. elaine patricia
    Jul 23, 2016 @ 09:04:58

    That’s the British people for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
