Changes

Those of you who follow my blogs will already know that I have discontinued ‘Simply Elfje’ although the site still remains visible and will do for the foreseeable future. This decision was made in part to reduce the time I spend blogging but also due to the fact that, although many people are now writing Elfje, I was receiving fewer submissions and the blog was never intended to be solely my own work.

Now it is time for me to make some changes here on ‘By the Wobbly Dum-Dum Tree’ too. I began this blog in December 2010 in preparation for the first ‘Small Stones’ January challenge. As you will see from the blog title I stated at the time that, as well as ‘small stones’, I would include ‘random musings’. To date the emphasis has been on the ‘small stones’ and there has not been much in the way of the ‘random musings’.

It is now my intention to broaden the scope of this blog and while I will still continue with posting my ‘small stones’ I will include more of those musings, enabling me to write book reviews and other items of interest as well as eventually perhaps including guest bloggers. Perhaps eventually I may decide to discontinue this blog too and start a new blog with an entirely new ethos – we’ll see how it goes!

The plan now is that I will continue to post three times a week, probably posting the new musings on Mondays and continuing with ‘small stones’ on Wednesdays and Fridays. Look out for my first Book Review on Monday next, 11th April. I hope you will join me then.

 

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 14:02:23

    Changes can often mean growth.
    We do what is best for ourselves and no explanations are needed.
    🙂

    Reply

  2. elaine patricia
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 17:39:01

    Oh what a shame. But I am thankful I learned about elfje from you. X

    Reply

  3. Jeff
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 00:22:56

    I look forward to your musings! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Evi Schumacher
    Apr 08, 2016 @ 00:33:20

    It was a pleasure being part of the Simply Elfje blog. Best wishes for the new path ahead. Looking forward to following the new direction.

    Reply

  5. Polly
    Apr 11, 2016 @ 07:54:57

    Good luck 🙂

    Reply

  6. becca givens
    Apr 11, 2016 @ 09:48:15

    Change is inevitable. Through your creative path, I’ve enjoyed learning and writing Elfje and small stones. Thank you!

    While recuperating from the hospice journey with mom, I have had to cut back on daily posts. To keep my fingers in it, I’ve maintained the “skeleton” of the blog by keeping specific feature series of posts. I’m still determining my direction. It is only recently … I feel I am progressing a little more than just treading water. Many blessings to you ~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
