January Joy 12

Raining again,
but at my Spanish class
I dream I am in Spain
in the sun.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Polly
    Jan 12, 2016 @ 15:00:24

    Best thing for it…sunshine here in Worcester (!)

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Jan 13, 2016 @ 17:17:59

    I wish I had time to learn another language.
    I had French in school, but remember very little.
    I had one adult Spanish class… but never followed through.

    Reply

  3. The Weekly Day
    Jan 14, 2016 @ 02:52:38

    ¿Le gusta aprender español?

    Reply

    • Libby
      Jan 14, 2016 @ 12:03:20

      Si, he aprendido espanol muchos anos pasados, en mi colegio. Ahora quiero repasar porque mi hija vive en espana y visitamos uno o dos veces cada ano y he olvidado mucho. (Sorry – can’t manage the accents, must check how to do that!)

      Reply

      • The Weekly Day
        Jan 15, 2016 @ 03:11:30

        Mi tía vive en España, pero ella no visita mucho. (Thank goodness for cognates. I’m in my second semester of Spanish, and I only recently learned some of the words you have used. There’s only one computer in our house that is able to do the accents, so occasionally I can’t do them either.)

      • Libby
        Jan 15, 2016 @ 11:37:34

        Don’t worry about vocabulary – I often resort to the dictionary!

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
