Commercial

Commercial Christmas
adorns the streets and the shops,
enticing spending!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Dec 02, 2015 @ 19:59:52

    They can try…but they don’t get my dimes or nickels or big bucks.
    I just can’t see going into dept for any gift.
    It makes me laugh to see ads for cars or mattresses for holiday gifts.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Dec 03, 2015 @ 11:47:42

      Me too, I don’t buy anything I don’t want or can’t afford. I just saw an ad for Christmas special prices on sunglasses!

      Reply

      • julespaige
        Dec 03, 2015 @ 11:53:52

        We get what we need when we need it. Being together is what makes any holiday special. When you can see family and friends that you can’t see all the time.

        I really dislike all the ads directed just at children. There should be a law against that. I think I read somewhere in another country on their ‘children’s day’ that that is the only time that the child can display their treasures on the family ‘shelf’ as it were. And I don’t think extra gifts are a big part of the deal.

  2. dragonscaleclippings
    Dec 03, 2015 @ 13:10:10

    this is my biggest gripe… spending money isn’t Christmas! where’s the crib?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
