Inconvenience

Inconvenient but necessary;
refurbishing our bedroom,
contents spread all over the house
and visitors arrive on Wednesday!
Is such disruption ever convenient?
I’m sure we’ll manage somehow.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SuzyHazelwood
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 14:51:52

    Ugh, I know the feeling. 😐 Had my bathroom refitted a few weeks ago and a few other electrical jobs. I have a very small flat, I’m still recovering from the mess now! Despite covering all with dust covers everything still got contaminated with a fine layer of grouting/plaster/tile cuttings dust – so dusty, still finding it!

    There is something very comforting about a well organized bedroom, so I have full sympathy with you, must be very unsettling. 🙂

    Reply

  2. SuzyHazelwood
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 18:36:50

    I agree with the hunting for clothes. I used to love clothes shopping when I was younger, but not now, I can rarely find what I want. And it will be lovely when it’s finished, my bathroom is lovely – so good to get rid of a very old bathroom sweet and some annoying problems. Keep telling yourself that and you will be there before you know it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
