Injured

Chloe’s injured tail
keeps her indoors for a week,
going stir crazy!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have been away for a couple of weeks. During that time my cat Chloe somehow managed to sustain a ‘pull’ injury to her tail. My daughter-in-law, who was looking after her, took her to the vet who prescribed painkillers and a week indoors. She has one more day of pain killers to go but seems a lot better and I have now let her out!

The good news is that WordPress seems to have sorted itself out in my absence and I now have access to my notifications again. However, is it my eyes or has the print got smaller?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Mar 16, 2015 @ 13:43:50

    Hope Chloe is doing better. We had a dog for a bit (a long while ago) that had a crooked tail.

    Not sure about the smaller print as I get my notifications the old way…I had gotten a link to the old system somewhere. I still don’t always get like notifications until I refresh though. So I don’t think it is completely fixed. But then I also do not get likes in my inbox. I turned that off.

    Reply

  2. dragonscaleclippings
    Mar 19, 2015 @ 10:19:53

    poor Chloe! hope she feels better soon… WordPress – always changing things – yes the print does seem different somehow…

    Reply

    • Libby
      Mar 19, 2015 @ 20:21:32

      Thankyou Freya. She is improving but her tail is still a little swollen and she hasn’t got full use of it yet – if she ever will again! At least she is enjoying going outside again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
