Decadent

Knitting in bed?
How decadent
and surprisingly difficult!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I often read in bed for a short while in the morning while drinking coffee however I finished my latest book yesterday and didn’t want to start another straight away, so I decided to do some knitting instead but I actually found it quite awkward.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 15:42:08

    This made me smile. Yes it does sound decadent doesn’t it? I think I tried it once when I was recovering from flu but the pillows got in the way! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 21:45:32

    It’s all in the elbow room. Easier to crochet in bed…
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. dragonscaleclippings
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 11:18:38

    LOL! this made me chuckle!

    Reply

  4. SuzyHazelwood
    Mar 17, 2015 @ 21:02:28

    I do remember knitting in bed when I was a child and also in my early twenties, not sure how I did that, it is quite awkward. I think I’d get backache trying to do that today, always good to sit in a comfortable supportive chair to do any kind of craft work or even writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
