Grey Day

Grey, damp and drizzly.
Even the birds have ceased to sing
the joys of the awakening spring.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 15:05:44

    No drizzle here and well below freezing. Brr. I don’t care if the sun is out – I may not go out either!

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 15:52:29

    Oh yes, absolutely. And you’re right, I think the birds are feeling a little deflated after the few sunny signs of spring we have had lately, but they are silent today.

    Reply

  3. journeyintopoetry
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 15:54:01

    Wonder why my comment is awaiting moderation? And my profile pic isn’t showing. Probably one of WP’s quirks 😊

    Reply

    • Libby
      Feb 14, 2015 @ 14:49:21

      Yes probably Christine. I didn’t know there was a problem until you mentioned it – I’ll see if I can check it out. I still can’t get my notifications either!

      Reply

  4. kabirgandhiok
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 08:19:05

    Oh this nice! Unlike most, I do like the damp drizzly grey weather… 🙂 nice poem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
