Black Head

Cat’s black head
peers through cat flap,
I glare back.
Eyes meet.
stalemate.
Not my black cat,
‘Grrrr’ I say.
Cat backs away,
gone in a flash.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 11:52:35

    Funny. While I do let the squirrels have some bird seed, yesterday I growled out the window when clapping my hands didn’t work. That little grey head perked up and he jumped off the feeder.

    Reply

  2. Jeff
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 00:45:25

    Haha!! Love this!

    Reply

  3. journeyintopoetry
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 08:22:07

    This gave me a big smile Libby! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Reply

    • Libby
      Oct 16, 2014 @ 09:27:06

      One of my visiting strays that trys to sneak in when he can! I just happened to be at the other side of the kitchen when he tried his luck this time. I don’t mind him having Chloe’s leftovers but preferably outside. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
