Chill

Autumn chill is here.
The trees and I change our clothes,
pack Summer away.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 22:42:49

    Ha. I don’t think I ever did wear shorts this summer. And I may end up wearing sorts in December – as I’ll be in the south for a bit then. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Oct 09, 2014 @ 08:59:43

    Chill is definitely the right word here Libby! I have felt the sudden change in temperature more this year, maybe because we had such a warm September, summer kidding us it was still here πŸ˜„

    Reply

  3. stacilys
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 18:01:17

    And as for me, I’ve packed away my winter clothes. Only shorts, skirts and dresses for this girl.
    Very cute little poem.
    πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
