Lost Things

Lost things always hide
in the last place you look.
So far I cannot even find
the last place!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 14:04:14

    Hope you find what you are looking for.
    I try to have one place for my car keys… but I really have about four or five ‘regular’ places. So if they aren’t in the first place I have at least a few more places to look before becoming completely befuddled. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Libby
      Oct 07, 2014 @ 12:50:09

      It is a short story I wrote some years ago which was broadcast on BBC Radio but I can’t find a printout, I know I have one somewhere. I wrote it in pre-computer days so it isn’t on my computer, however I remembered I had accessed it a few years ago and I have now found a floppy disc with it on, borrowed a ‘reader’ that plugs into the USB socket from my local friendly computer shop and hey-presto – I’ve found it!

      Reply

  2. becca givens
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 15:45:52

    I KNOW EXACTLY what you mean!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  3. stacilys
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 18:23:55

    That was me today. I finally found what I was looking for when I started to panic.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
