Yellow Poppies

In autumn sunshine
bright yellow poppies bloom like
summer buttercups.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SuzyHazelwood
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 01:04:46

    You write some of the loveliest haiku I’ve read, this is so alive! 🙂 Haiku is not normally a favourite of mine, but it’s so nice when I find ones that I can ‘feel’ the poem! I was just wondering, do you ever tweet your haiku? I’ve discovered short poetry is a huge attraction to your Twitter page. I tend to write micropoetry. Don’t think I would have got into it if I hadn’t opened a Twitter account. I always thought Twitter was boring, but not with poetry like this, makes it a brighter place! 🙂

    Reply

    • Libby
      Oct 10, 2014 @ 10:36:07

      Thank you for your kind words Suzy. I’m afraid I don’t do Twitter, I don’t really see the point of it and I spend far too much time on the internet as it is so am reluctant to get involved.

      Reply

      • SuzyHazelwood
        Oct 10, 2014 @ 20:09:21

        I didn’t see the point of it myself until I viewed some slightly more interesting Twitter accounts, some are very dull indeed! I find it brings a lot more views to the blog, and I’ve made some interesting contacts too. If you have any books or art, anything to sell, it really does get your product out there and spread it more widely to people who wouldn’t normally know about it. I don’t have any products to promote, but I know people who do, they’re on there everyday, they sell a lot more because of it.

        I don’t think it’s for everyone though, and I totally agree with the spending too much time on the internet, everything unfortunately takes a lot of time!!

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
