Closing

Closing the blinds
earlier week by week;
the days draw in.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia Jobin
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 12:44:12

    Lovely, Libby…

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 12:52:42

    Indeed. Brr. We are supposed to get a mini heat wave.
    I don’t think though That I put on shorts at all (well except when I went to California in June). It has been a mild summer – I think.

    Reply

  3. journeyintopoetry
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 13:04:25

    Oh yes! You captured the feeling this evokes Libby, I have noticed it so much this week.

    Reply

  4. libbiethelobster
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 15:08:20

    Reblogged this on Libbie the Lobster and commented:
    This is beautiful! And I feel it.

    Reply

  5. libbiethelobster
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 15:10:14

    This is beautiful! I have been feeling this way but had no words to say it. I don’t like the shorter days necessarily but there is a coziness about it all too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
