Party Season

Writer’s Group Christmas lunch,
my first outing of the party season.
No writing to share,
just friendly chit-chat.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Journeyintopoetry
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 17:33:36

    Sounds nice. Thats something I have yet to do, join a writer’s group. Maybe I will summon the courage next spring. ๐Ÿ˜Š X

    Reply

    • Libby
      Dec 10, 2013 @ 14:20:49

      I go to two, both on a Monday. One is in the afternoon every week (but I don’t go every week). The other is once a month in the evening. I don’t usually go to the afternoon one when it is the day for the evening one. Yesterday I did though as I didn’t need to do any writing for the Chirstmas lunch. I like them as it gives me a focus to actually do some writing!

      Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 14:32:55

    A poetry writing friend suggested to me the other day that maybe I could think about it. He knows of one in Otley with easy access. I need to push myself in two areas of fear 1. I still don’t think of myself as “a writer” and 2. i have lost confidence to mix since I became more disabled but the only way to overcome this is to walk right through it. So Im working on myself and hopefully in the spring I will go. And its in the morning too, which is good as Im too tired for much by evening.

    Reply

  3. julespaige
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 00:51:38

    For the five years that hubby has been working with his company we will have missed three seasonal parties because he is ‘out of town’ for ‘them’.

    I hope you enjoy your parties!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
