Spider’s Web

Spider's Web
Spider weave your web,
watch and dream; let raindrops thread
it with diamonds.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Libby
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 10:37:52

    This magnificent web was on the side of the boat next to us in the marina last week.

    Reply

  2. Journeyintopoetry
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 11:04:28

    This is fabulous, both poem and photo!

    I thought I had subscribed to your blog when I discovered Simply Elfje, but I must have intended to and not done it! Anyway I have subscribed now, because as I think I have said before, these short poems really help with my mindful practice, and if I keep reading them I will be more disciplined writing them. I got into a habit a while ago of writing Elfje or Haiku and regularly posted them on my fb wall, but my self discipline waned, which is a shame as I thoroughly enjoy writing them! 😊

    Reply

  3. ladysighs
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 11:53:20

    If only we could have the spider webs without the spiders. 😦 I have been bitten by one and it was no fun.
    Yours is a beautiful web.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Oct 24, 2013 @ 14:49:06

      There has been a lot in the press recently about our only venemous spider – I wasn’t aware we had one! The web photo has come out better on my Fb page.

      Reply

  4. dragonscaleclippings
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 12:37:48

    lovely succinct haiku Libby! (glad you didn’t get the spider in the pic tho!)

    Reply

  5. Aquileana
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 17:32:45

    Excellent haiku & I particularly liked the “daily” topic you have choosen.

    Cheers; Aquileana πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  6. Kev
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 12:48:56

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  7. aurumeve
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 00:11:50

    Very pretty web πŸ™‚
    AurumEve.com ~ Global Jewelry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
