Inbox

Tedious but necessary;
sorting through my Inbox,
deleting old e-mails ruthlessly
but, for reasons I can’t explain,
still keeping far too many!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladysighs
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 10:51:29

    It’s not only my Inbox that needs sorting. I have 5 versions of everything I have ever written or every graphic I have ever created. One never knows when they might come in handy. 🙂

    Reply

  2. dragonscaleclippings
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 11:27:04

    oh I know! why do we keep emails? I know I need to keep some, but not all… they’re as bad as the dust that collects on skirting boards and pictures rails – you know they’re there, just can’t be bothered to do anything about it until you absolutely have to!

    Reply

  3. furrylittlegnome
    Oct 08, 2013 @ 23:15:55

    Same here. For some reason, some emails are hard to part with.

    Reply

  4. julespaige
    Oct 09, 2013 @ 10:51:42

    In google e-mail you can sort some on the side, but there is, I found a limit say maybe 200 per category or file…But if it gets too full (and I didn’t know that it could) it starts putting things where ever they fit so my stuff is a mess. I try to delete daily but I’ve still got more incoming than outgoing. Like ‘dragon says’…at least they don’t collect dust!’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
