Worth Saying

Sometimes it surprises me
how long it takes
to write something worth saying!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daphnepurpus
    Aug 19, 2013 @ 16:48:17

    I agree! I feel as if some days I just write because I think I must even when I have nothing really to say. Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 20:49:38

    Oh Libby and you are so gifted with words! You are an author, a poet… There is a lot of wisdom in your reflective words today, thank you.

    Reply

  3. purehaiku
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 12:06:51

    oh yes I know! some days it’s a real struggle, or I write something and then look back at it and think – what a load of rubbish!

    Reply

  4. julespaige
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54:01

    Sometimes just observations are valuable too.

    (little late on this visit…so much to catch up on and, you know not enough time)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
