Mahjong

I waste time
playing Mahjong
while the Internet
slowly
connects.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teri
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:12:54

    I have not learned to play. In fact this just reminded me that I have let my “Words with Friends” go unchecked for over a week. Hope you are well and your son knows exactly what he needs for India.

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:42:09

    Mahjong – like rummy with tiles but they keep changing the ‘sets’. If I remember correctly – you have to buy new cards every year in order to play, and it is also a betting game too, isn’t it. Not having an up to date ‘phone’ I do not know of such ‘pleasures’. I’ve seen some lovely jewelry made with Mahjong tiles. But I never did learn how to play either.

    Glad to share smiles…One year while we were away for a bit, a troublesome small flock of neighborhood grey geese ‘decorated’ the drive way. Our son said it wasn’t an easy clean up job! 🙂

    Reply

    • Libby
      Mar 07, 2013 @ 10:54:00

      I refer to ‘Majhong Titans’ on the computer – a simple game, probably nothing like the real game, which I have never played.

      Reply

      • julespaige
        Mar 07, 2013 @ 13:05:46

        I spend too much time on the computer as it is, so I only have maybe one or two games available. Once I tried playing Othello,
        where you flip the black and white sited chips via who ever the computer partnered you up with from who knows where – but I thought that might lead to more computer issues than it was worth. I had also played with ‘Magnetic Poetry'” on line but I think that one might have actually let a virus in. So I stopped the international play. I’ve only just started getting some spam on G-mail, but I think that is because one of my other friends accounts got hacked.

  3. Angie
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 00:49:34

    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
