Small Kindnesses

Small Kindnesses Book Cover ImageToday is Small Kindnesses Blogsplash Day and I am taking part so I would like to share with you a few small kindnesses that have come my way (in no particular order).

Produce from his Allotment, given to us by a friend.

The many times that my neighbour has fed our cat Chloe when we are away.

The time my husband’s motorbike ran out of fuel; a stranger gave him a gallon of petrol and would take no payment.

The little gifts of chocolate or packets of biscuits given to me by a friend simply because I give her a lift to the Writer’s Group when I am going anyway.

My three lovely (grown up) children who are always willing to offer assistance or help out when requested. Come to think of it this applies to my extended family too.

There are so many more I could list. Once you start to think about it more kindnesses come to mind.

If you want to know more about this event or to take part visit my previous Small Kindnesses Blogsplash post and follow the links. Don’t forget you can download Fiona Robyn’s ‘Small Kindnesses’ e-book from Amazon today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JulesPaige
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 12:35:24

    Now that it is snowing I am reminded of a neighborhood kindness. We had a blizzard here in 1996 – a gal a few houses up the block, was going to have her first baby…We all got together to clear her drive so the ambulance folks wouldn’t have to do it when they arrived. It’s only been snowing currently for about twenty minutes and mostly everything is sugar coated. Glad I ran errands yesterday.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Nov 27, 2012 @ 16:38:28

      Snow already – wow! Some of our hilly areas are threatened with snow and some have already had a bit. We are threatened with freezing conditions here until Christmas but we’ll wait and see. It was good of you all to clear your neighbour’s drive for the happy event.

      Reply

  2. Dave Rowley
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 01:17:06

    Hi Libby,

    I love your list of small kindnesses. It’s so nice to take the opportunity to stop for a few minutes and appreciate the generous nature of people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
