A Question of Time

Why do other people’s gardens
always look better than mine?
With flowers in bloom whatever the season,
they’re dug over and weeded, planted and pruned.
I have to admit there’s a simple reason —
it comes down to a question of time.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Oct 17, 2012 @ 13:08:38

    Time, ambition, wherewithal, …
    today I’ve my grandson from (well not quite but close to) dawn to dusk 🙂
    No yard work today…

    Reply

  2. Renee Espriu
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 23:27:47

    Right there with you. I love to garden but when I get home from work I would rather write or read a book.

    Reply

  3. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 22:58:58

    A questionof time… Lovely poem Libby. Could apply to me as well. But you know perhaps the other people admire your poetry and silently think, I wish I could be able to write something as beautiful as a poem… But where do I find the time? You are perfect as you are, Libby!

    Reply

    • Libby
      Nov 11, 2012 @ 15:58:40

      Catherine you are far too kind, I could say the same of so many others. I only wish I was as good as you make me out to be, just occasionally I get a glimpse of inspiration! Time, unfortunately, is often in short supply.:)

      Reply

      • Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
        Nov 11, 2012 @ 21:15:30

        What is time, dear Libby, your glimpses of inspiration reveal themselves to be of an outstanding quality…

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
