Tea Time – A Little Ditty

Red Bush for him, Sweet Fennel for me,
Earl Grey for the lad.
Making tea for the family
so often drives me mad.
How complicated can it be
to make us all a cup of tea?

And that is just the morning cuppa,
when lunchtime comes around
the lad has Peppermint, Green Tea for me
while Chamomile helps my man sleep sound.
Mid-afternoon is best, you’ll see
for then we all drink ‘normal’ tea!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 10:29:43

    A tea poem… Lovely Libby! I particularly like the rythm of your lines moving like a wave. And which one is the normal tea?

    Reply

  2. Stella Pierides
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:17:56

    A toast , then! Lovely, made me smile! I’m putting the kettle on!

    Reply

  3. JulesPaige
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 12:44:19

    This morning is one for tea – that is for sure. I however am unable to tell the difference between most – taste wise. Perhaps I use too much honey?
    Lovely ditty. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
