Weeding

Early morning;
a chubby robin and me
weeding the garden
before it rains.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. purehaiku
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 12:12:16

    I wish! but I’m working FT at the mo – hope you got it done before the rain arrived!

    Reply

    • Libby
      Aug 16, 2012 @ 11:14:37

      No – rain stopped play, although I did get quite a bit done and it was nice to have the excuse to stop! (Plenty of indoor jobs to do.)

      Reply

  2. JulesPaige
    Aug 16, 2012 @ 23:45:45

    Ack. Weeds. I was out briefly after a rain and horseflies bit me. I swelled up in a few spots. Gotta remember the bug repellent and wear full body armor! Good luck with the weeds. My nut grass is once again towering over the good green stuff and there really isn’t a whole lot I can do except mow it down…maybe tomorrow.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Aug 17, 2012 @ 13:55:30

      Fortunately not many horseflies around here but lots of gnats. I also forgot to take my hay fever tablets so suffered a bit from that. Hope you manage to get your mowing done.

      Reply

  3. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 20:20:59

    Sometimes a robin assists me mentally in the garden while I am weeding. Its presence gives me such a pleasure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
