Sailing Breeze

Sunshine and a good sailing breeze,
at last the wind has changed its tune.
We’ll cast off our lines, let fly our sails
up the coast with the tide this afternoon.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The weather looks set fair at last, no strong winds, just scattered showers and the sun breaking through, so this looks like being my last chance to post for a few days.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine van Vliet-Saivres
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 11:29:28

    Well enjoy dear Libby…

    Reply

  2. JulesPaige
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 15:59:04

    Doing some traveling of my own soon…I just wish it were on a sail boat.
    An almost 12 t0 20 I can’t quite remember car ride south bound…

    Reply

  3. Richard Cody
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:15:15

    Safe travels!

    Reply

  4. SolariC
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 20:00:31

    This little poem is lovely – I can totally imagine it being sung, as two people set off on a perfect day for boating!

    Reply

  5. dragonscaleclippings
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 11:54:47

    Oh this makes me remember Swallows & Amazons… enjoy the weather!

    Reply

  6. Rosemary Nissen-Wade (@SnakyPoet)
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 05:29:51

    Lucky you! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Russel Ray Photos
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 02:56:31

    Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
