Bells

Church bells call the faithful
while in the garden glade
silent bluebells listen
while the wind-chimes sing.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam
    May 13, 2012 @ 13:15:13

    I like the music the lines make,
    and the images they call forth
    Lovely

    Reply

  2. mypenandme
    May 13, 2012 @ 15:27:29

    I love bluebells… 🙂

    Reply

  3. JulesPaige
    May 13, 2012 @ 17:04:43

    I’ve a few wind chimes – but they are inside the patio. Partly to protect them, and partly not to annoy the neighbors unless I’m in that room and open a window…
    I like the image of the bluebells listening…

    Reply

  4. Renee Espriu
    May 13, 2012 @ 22:42:21

    Hi Libby, Wonderful piece here. If someone hasn’t already told you there is a problem with WordPress where anyone who comments here, their comments and everyone else’s will appear on their email….mine and everyone here will appear on my email. Another WordPress site found a remedy to it if you would like to give it a try. WordPress has a box checked that should not be. The following should fix it.

    On your Dashboard, left column, click “Settings.”
    Under “Settings” menu, click “Discussions.”
    On “Discussions” page, scroll WAY, WAY down… to just above Avatars section. You’ll find some checked boxes, including “Allow: Follow Comments.”

    Uncheck that box.

    Then go to the bottom and click on ‘Save’.

    Hope you are having a Great Weekend!

    Reply

    • Libby
      May 14, 2012 @ 09:53:01

      Many thanks for this information Renee – all these extra emails have been driving me mad and are a bit of a worry as they will accumulate while I am off line for a few days! A very timely peice of help……I have now had a look and can’t seem to find the relevant check box!

      Reply

      • Renee Espriu
        May 21, 2012 @ 01:53:01

        Hi LIbby, I was glad to see you aren’t upset with me as I only meant to be helpful. When you scroll down it is just above the Avatar Section. Hope this helps and hope your time away is good for you. Will miss you!

      • Libby
        May 21, 2012 @ 20:27:44

        I think I have managed to solve the problem thank you Renee, I was concerned I might have loads of emails while I was away but that hasn’t happened plus I am managing to access the internet more than I thought I would. Of course I am not upset with you, I was glad of the help.

  5. Freya Pickard
    May 14, 2012 @ 11:59:21

    love the musicality of this piece

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
