Detour

Bank Holliday Monday;
avoiding the car boot sale traffic jams
proved to be a long detour.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    May 07, 2012 @ 13:53:18

    To each there own. I avoided my neighborhood ‘garage’ sale… sort of the same thing as your car boot sale traffic jam – Saturday. I suppose there can be some good finds, if you know what you are looking for 🙂
    Sometimes a detour can be fun…well sometimes.

    Reply

    • Libby
      May 07, 2012 @ 13:58:47

      I was with my daughter, on our way to my son’s house to visit my daughter-in-law and grandson – but it was quite fun finding our way down some narrow country lanes we had not been down before!

      Reply

  2. Ms. Becky
    May 07, 2012 @ 14:39:47

    oh you put this so well – about the long detour. I read several of your stones and find your writing especially descriptive. truly beautiful. happy day to you.

    Reply

    • Libby
      May 08, 2012 @ 13:54:21

      Thank you so much Ms. Becky and thank you for visiting. I have just had a look at your site which I know I have visited in the past but seem to have lost. Glad to have found you again.

      Reply

  3. tmhHoover
    May 08, 2012 @ 13:58:48

    Detours can be like that. But your writing gets straight to the point, no detour there! Hope you had a nice visit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
