Forsythia

Bright yellow flowers
cover the forsythia
like a swarm of bees.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wordcollage
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 11:31:01

    I can visualize the bush– wonderful image.

    Linda
    Poem-painting

    Reply

  2. wordcollage
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 11:32:36

    I can visualize this bush. Wonderful image in words.

    Word Painting

    Linda

    Reply

  3. Freya Pickard
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 13:34:51

    Oh Libby, this is glorious! Strong, shouting, so colourful and I love the analogy of the bees…

    Reply

  4. JulesPaige
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 14:02:48

    I enjoy my forsythia. Every year I try to take a cutting to another part of the yard…Now I have three areas of bright pops of yellow.

    Reply

  5. seedbud
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 14:00:09

    Libby, Wonderful! Our gardens (and thoughts) are in sync. I hope you are having full Spring. We were in the 50’s and everything started to jump out and then a week of on and off again snow and nights in the teens. Oh all those tender leaf buds. All the dear magnolia’s blossom’s have gone brown. Thanks so much for all your comments.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Mar 31, 2012 @ 11:33:35

      I have just looked at your wonderful Forsythia photo – even more there than in my garden! Sorry about your magnolia -ours is only just blossoming but after a hot spell it is now going cold again with threats of frost and snow – oh dear!

      Reply

  6. Robin
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 17:01:11

    I love the image your words call to mind. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Margie
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 12:33:24

    Oooooh, lovely Lily. Maybe that is what I will have to call you…LL for short!

    Reply

  8. Margie
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 12:37:35

    Lovely Libby would be even better since it is your name, LOL! Sorry, I had lilies on the brain as I just answered comments on my post about lilies. So the LL still fits, Lovely Libby! Yeesch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
