Dragon’s Eye

Dragon's Eye Knot in a beech treeIn the beech tree
the dragon hides.
I see his eye
watching me.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra Davies
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 17:22:37

    I used to see a profile in the trunk of our cherry tree – very distracting but maybe not so threatening as this eye.

    Reply

  2. julespaige
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 21:38:07

    One of my trees – I see an elephants eye. But I do like your dragon – good catch!

    Reply

  3. Laura Hoopes
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:20:36

    Very convincing! I have the whole dragon in my mind’s eye! Laura

    Reply

  4. Louise
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:56:00

    Haha! Yes! Maybe the tree is an Ent?

    Reply

    • Libby
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 13:54:50

      Yes Louise, that sure is another possibility! Laura, thanks for visiting. I tried to look at your sites but couldn’t get the links to work.

      Reply

  5. Freya Pickard
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 15:55:08

    this is incredible! when I read the words, they chilled me… and now I see the picture too – it’s perfect!

    Reply

  6. daphnepurpus
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 03:46:44

    Absolutely spell-binding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
