Statues

Side by side on a branch
two pigeons sit like statues.
The wind blows, the branch sways
yet still they sit, defiant.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Just at the moment I am having difficulty leaving comments on Blogger or Blogspot blogs – sometimes it works, mostly it doesn’t! Thank you to all my blogging friends who continue to visit my blog. I am still enjoying my visits to yours but may not be able to leave any comments. Hopefully the problem will be sorted soon.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 14:51:55

    Perhaps they were the glue holding that branch in place! I enjoy how natural things help each other. Nice catch!
    We’ve gotten our first winter snow about 6 inches here over night. It is peaceful – no birds noises or sightings yet.

    Reply

  2. claudia
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 19:26:33

    perfect image, I like it!

    Reply

  3. Carla
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 19:58:20

    I was going to write a similar post today, since I saw a similar image! I very much enjoy yours!

    Reply

  4. azcanyonwren
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 05:29:14

    I can see this perfectly. I wonder if in their defiance of the elements, they were also able to keep each other warm.

    Reply

  5. James
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 12:41:12

    I love idea of birds unmoved by the wind when they chose not to be.

    Reply

  6. tmhHoover
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 04:24:06

    There is much of that “hanging on until spring times comes” feeling right now. Sorry you are having trouble leaving comments- should leave you more time to write! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
