No Frown

A fine day for drying
washing on the line
so, although
the tumble dryer
has broken down,
no frown.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 17:23:01

    Nice to have a choice though…

    Reply

    • Libby
      Jun 08, 2014 @ 12:46:03

      Actually no sooner had I posted this when hubby informed me that the new part had arrived while I was out in the morning and he had fixed it! It is working again So now I can dry the washing next time it rains.

      Reply

      • julespaige
        Jun 08, 2014 @ 12:51:35

        Yeah! I did three loads of wash yesterday –
        but really only had room on my ‘umbrella’ line for the big stuff. Towels and lighter weigh blankets.
        I’ve also got some smaller stand alone fold up metal forms that I sometimes put my socks and small stuff on.

      • Libby
        Jun 08, 2014 @ 13:53:15

        :-)

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
