Storms

Still more wind and rain.
Storms billow wave after wave,
yet no winter snow.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julespaige
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 15:42:02

    And yet our own storms (here, locally) cannot compare to those who have more snow and power outages.

    Keep warm and stay safe.

    Reply

  2. journeyintopoetry
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 17:19:41

    It seems very bad in the south west doesn’t it? I expect the snow will come just when we think we have cracked winter without any! 😊

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 21:33:50

    I think we must have gotten your snow, Libby. I thought it would be rain (and it was when I went to bed), but it turned into snow overnight.

    Reply

    • Libby
      Jan 04, 2014 @ 11:49:15

      Some snow would be a change from the current wind, rain and flooding (though not much flooding where I am fortunately). I do love to see some snow during the winter. It will probably snow while I am away next week and the week after!

      Reply

  4. Gemma Wiseman
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 23:21:20

    And I live in summer worlds and we have wind and rain on my peninsula. Plus I am wearing a jacket. It’s all crazy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Site content copyright of Elizabeth Leaper (Libby).

Supporting the Printed Word

Read the Printed Word!
